Skip to main content

Four ECE students receive the Power & Energy Scholarship presented by IEEE

October 31, 2019

Congratulations to the following UW students who received the 2019-20 Power & Energy Scholarship (PES) presented by IEEE. Recipients are high-achieving undergraduate students in electrical engineering programs who are committed to exploring the power and energy engineering field through both coursework and career experiences. These scholarships are made possible due to the generous donations of individuals and corporations to the IEEE Power & Energy Society Scholarship Fund of theĀ IEEE Foundation. Congratulations to our students!

Ishaan Bhimani – 2021

Neil Flodin – 2021

Michael Kenny – 2020

Nathan Shih – 2021

One hundred and thirty-five (135) PES Scholarship recipients were selected from the 326 individuals who applied for the scholarship. Recipients from over 78 schools received the scholarship, four of whom came from our very own department of Electrical and Computer Engineering! To review the full list of recipients click here.