Skip to main content

Professor Wilson Receives “Best Paper” Award at ASEE Annual Conference

October 24, 2016

Denise Wilson

Professor Wilson is a co-author on the paper.

Professor Denise Wilson and other researchers were awarded a “Best Paper” award for the 2016 ASEE Annual Conference for the New Engineering Educators Division.

The paper entitled “Student Perceptions of Faculty Support: Do Class Size or Institution Type Matter” investigates focus groups of 175 students from five different universities to determine if student perceptions of faculty support differed based on factors such as classroom size and institution type.

The other authors on the paper were Dr. Cheryl Allendoerfer (lead author), Dr. Melani Plett, Professor Rebecca Bates, Dr. Tamara Smith and Dr. Nanette Veilleux.