Skip to main content

Two Undergraduate Seniors Selected as IEEE Power & Energy Society Scholars

December 19, 2016

Bryan Bednarski and Jaclyn Wilson, IEEE PES Scholarship winners

UW EE seniors Bryan Bednarski and Jaclyn Wilson (center) received scholarship awards for 2016-2017 from IEEE’s Power & Energy Society. Their awards were presented by UW EE Chair and Professor Radha Poovendran (left) and Professor Dan Kirschen (right).

UW EE seniors Bryan Bednarski and Jaclyn Wilson have been chosen as 2016-2017 IEEE Power & Energy Society Scholars. This is the second consecutive year Bednarski and Wilson have been selected for this honor.

This prestigious award is awarded to the highest-achieving electrical engineering students, with a focus in the power and energy sector, across the U.S.

While she works toward her BSEE degree, Wilson is also an instructor for the University of Washington First Year Programs.  She teaches 23 undergraduate EE students about the UW and EE departments.

Bednarski, who oversees the largest Engineers Without Borders student international chapter, is currently in Guatemala with the program. While abroad, he works to build covered structures for community members.

Congratulations, Bryan and Jaclyn!